Love Island is back for its summer 2023 edition, with a new group of singletons hoping to find love and form part of the next winning couple.

Those who are crowned the winners of the ITV2 reality show not only get a £50,000 cash prize to share, but usually also walk out of the villa to newfound fame and offers of brand partnerships and a future as influencers.

Find out which couples have stayed together since appearing on the show here.

And meet all the contestants taking part in the latest series here.

Here’s a reminder of all the winners from the previous series of Love Island

Series One (2015)

The winners of the very first series of modern Love Island were Jessica Hayes and Max Morley, who each bagged £50,000 at the series’ conclusion.

It was only 40 days after the show ended that the pair announced they were separating, though, to the dismay of fans.

Series Two (2016)

Cara and Nathan on ‘Love Island’


Cara de la Hoyde and Nathan Massey were crowned victorious in Love Island’s second season, having got together on the very first day of the show.

Olivia Buckland and Alex Bowen were the couple to narrowly miss out.

Series Three (2017)

Love Island’s third season saw Kem Cetinay and Amber Davies claim the top spot, beating Olivia Attwood and Chris Hughes at the finish.

Kem Cetinay and Amber Davies pictured at the premiere of ‘Logan Lucky’ in 2017

(Getty Images)

The duo didn’t stay together for long after the show’s conclusion, but reportedly remain on good terms. Following his Love Island success, Cetinay has been seen on This Morning as the ITV series’ showbiz reporter.

Davies, meanwhile, has appeared on stage in Dolly Parton’s West End musical 9 to 5.

Series Four (2018)

Jack Fincham and Dani Dyer at a ‘Love Island’ photocall

(Getty Images)

The fourth season was won by Dani Dyer and Jack Fincham, who split up not long after the series ended.

Dyer, the daughter of actor Danny Dyer, has since gone on to co-present the TV series True Love or True Lives with her father, while Fincham appeared on Celebs Go Dating.

Series Five (2019)

In a shocking turnout for the books, Irish contestant Greg O’Shea entered the villa with only two weeks left of the series, partnering up with Amber Gill and finishing as the winners.

After the series concluded, Gill signed a lucrative clothing deal, while O’Shea returned to Ireland to finish his law degree, with their relationship lasting less than two months in total.

Series Six (2020)

Paige Turley and Finn Tapp photographed in June 2021

(Getty Images for Walt Disney Stu)

The controversial “winter” version of Love Island transposed the action from Mallorca to Cape Town, with mixed results.

The series was won by Paige Turley and Finn Tapp.

Series Seven (2021)

Millie and Liam on ‘Love Island’


Millie Court and Liam Reardon were crowned the winners of 2021’s Love Island, which took place during the Covid pandemic.

The reigning champions later announced that they were splitting after one year together.

Series Eight (2022)


Ekin-Su Cülcüloglu and Davide Sanclimenti won season eight of the show, with The Independent’s Lucy Thackraywriting that the drama-loving Cülcüloglu was the greatest Love Island contestant of all time.

Series Nine (2023)

Kai and Sanam on ‘Love Island’


The winners of the second ever winter edition were 24-year olds Kai Fagan and Sanam Harrinanan, making Sanam the first Casa Amor Islander to win the series.

Source link